Savings

Activities

Auto

Beauty

Books, Gifts & Toys

Camp / Education

Entertainment

Fashion and Beauty

Food

Health / Fitness

Home

Kids Stuff

Pets

Services

Sports

View All

News

Activities

Chunky

In this full-color middle grade graphic memoir for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jerry Craft, Yehudi Mercado draws inspiration from his childhood struggle with his weight while finding friendship with his imaginary mascot, Chunky, as he navigates growing up in a working class Mexican-Jewish family. ...
Read more
Activities

It's okay to play alone

"Mommy... daddy... come play with me." When you have a toddler/preschooler, you might hear this, oh, 443 times a day. And despite the fact that I would loooove to play make-believe and run around with a shield and a cape all day long, the reality is, I have things I have to do. Yes...
Read more
Home

4 Steadfast rules for organizing your child’s room

It doesn’t take long for a kid’s bedroom to go from neat and tidy to completely harried. Now is the perfect time to give the space an overhaul and implement a few organizational systems that will not only keep the room orderly in the short-term, but long-term too. Here are 4 steadfast...
Read more
Activities

Chores by age

Summer is definitely a time to put school days behind us and relax a little... but it's also a great time to get some extra help around the house. It's important that kids of all ages pitch in at home, and there are chores that kids as well as teens can easily do. Make it obligatory or an al...
Read more
Food

Grainless Ghee-nola

This buttery granola is full of large, crunchy clusters. I always have a jar on hand for snacking or to add some crunch to breakfast bowls. This granola is packed with healthy omega-3 fatty acids from nuts, seeds, and a whole egg. It is not too sweet and will help keep you energized with good fats t...
Read more
Activities

Mischief and Mayhem: Born To Be Bad

Dog Man meets Despicable Me in this crackling, hilarious middle grade graphic novel series from author-illustrator Ken Lamug, starring Mischief and Mayhem - a dynamic duo that falls into supervillainy after they’re kicked out of superhero camp.  Mischief and her side-cat Mayhem are you...
Read more
Activities

Two Trees Make A Forest review

The only work of non-fiction to make the Canada Reads shortlist this year, Two Trees Make a Forest by Jessica J. Lee, is a deep exploration of the geography and natural landscape of Taiwan. Lee brings the reader on her journey as she tries to connect to the land that her maternal grandpare...
Read more
Activities

Jonny Appleseed review

The only book on this year’s Canada Reads shortlist to fully take place in Canada, Joshua Whitehead’s Jonny Appleseed is an unabashed story of Two-Spirit/Indigiqueer Jonny Appleseed. The novel follows a week in Jonny’s life where he needs to make enough money to travel fr...
Read more
Home

The ultimate organizing rule: One in, one out

Ask any professional organizer and they'll tell you: if something new comes into the house, something old must leave it. That's true of almost everything, from toys and clothes to kitchen appliances and more. If you've updated your wardrobe, it's time to weed out the clothes you n...
Read more
Activities

The best crafts ever!

Got March Break fever? Looking for something fun to keep the kiddos entertained? My bean and I have done probably hundreds of crafts, a lot of which I have written about. So here are the best crafts ever - fun ideas for both you and the kids. Apple crafts. Apples are still relatively inexpensive ...
Read more
Activities

5 Board games the whole family will love

Whether you're looking for a fun activity to beat the cold, or something everyone can do to beat cabin fever, these board games are fun for all ages. Candyland- This is for those who have younger families. Your toddler can practice counting and learning colours. Ages 3 and up. $9.99 S...
Read more
Food

Farinata with Olives, Rosemary, and Sun-Dried Tomatoes

Farinata is a chickpea flatbread that originated in Italy. I first tried the lesser-known variation, fainá, while backpacking in Argentina in my early twenties. It would be served with deep-dish pizza, but I loved it on its own and would eat it plain with some good olive oil on top. I started...
Read more