Entertainment: Olympic Winter Games PyeongChang 2018 on CBC

CBC/Radio-Canada is proud to be Canada’s Olympic Network through 2024 and looks forward to providing Canadians with the highest level of coverage leading up to and during the Olympic Winter Games PyeongChang 2018 across all platforms from February 9-25, 2018.

CBC’s coverage of PyeongChang 2018 will be as in-depth as any Olympic Games the network has covered before, with live broadcasts from every venue and coverage of every medal-winning moment throughout the Games.

CBC’s English-language broadcast team filled with familiar play-by-play voices and expert analysts from across the world of winter sports will be led by studio hosts Scott Russell, Andi Petrillo, Alexandre Despatie, Kelly VanderBeek and Craig McMorris. Russell will host Olympic Games Primetime from 7pm- 2am ET (4-11pm PT) – which will feature live event coverage from an Olympic Winter Games in North American primetime for the first time since 2010 – while Petrillo will handle hosting duties for Olympic Games Morning alongside Despatie from 6am-12pm ET (3-9am PT). In back-to-back years, Petrillo (2016) and Russell (2017) were recognized by the Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television with the Canadian Screen Award for Best Sports Host in a Sports Program or Series for their work with CBC Sports.

Joining CBC’s Olympic Games coverage for the first time as hosts, Craig McMorris and Kelly VanderBeek will helm Olympic Games Overnight from 2–6am ET (11pm–3am PT).

0 Comments